ABC12 recieves 9 Michigan Emmy Award Nominations

By  | 

FLINT (WJRT) - ABC12 has received nine nominations for the 39th annual Michigan Emmy Awards.

The nominees were announced today by the National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences - Michigan Chapter.

The ABC12 Nominees are:

Newscast - Morning/Daytime
ABC12 News at 5pm: A Presidential Visit - Allison Weder

Breaking News
Water Emergency Charges - Peggy Agar, Jessica Dupnack

Amir Hekmati Returns - Jayne Hodak, Angie Hendershot, Allison Weder, Tom Brocklehurst, Mike Adams, Mark McGlashen

Pothole Payout - Matt Franklin, Mark McGlashen

Health/Science News Feature
Born into Crisis - Angie Hendershot, Eric Fletcher

Human Interest - Program/Special
Mindfullness: Hope for Healing - Angie Hendershot, Eric Fletcher

Societal Concerns
Exposing The Truth - Angie Hendershot, Josh Daunt

Talent - News Anchor
Angie Hendershot

Talent - Reporter - Sports
Ryan Slocum

Winners of the Michgian Emmy Awards will be announced Saturday, June 10 at the Motor City Casino.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station. powered by Disqus